2019 Winners

2019 Winners

Grand Jury Award: The Eve directed by Luca Machnich
Jury Award: Life: The Astronot directed by Tim Cash

Special Jury Prize: Old Dog directed by Sally Rowe
Special Jury Prize: Overdosed directed by Mary Sue Connolly

Special Jury Prize: In Memory of Paul directed by Jamon Holmes

Best Feature Film: Veneno: The First Fall directed by Taba Blanchard

Best Animation Feature: The Snow Queen 3: Fire and Ice directed by Alexey Tsitsilin
Best Animation Short: Birds of a Feather directed by Bianca Nall

Best Comedy: Short Calf Muscle directed by Victoria Warmerdam

Best Romantic Film:  Silhouette directed by Sergio Lopez

Best Mexico Film: Que Falta directed by Indigo Bates

Best Sci-Fi:  STELLA 1 directed by Roberto D’Ippolito & Gaia Bonsignore

Best Director: Bunch of Grapes directed by Shomshuklla Das

Best Action/Adventure Film: Yūgen directed by Rafael Pease

Best Documentary Feature: Sanctuary directed by Andrea Cordoba

Best Documentary Short: Monsters In Havasu directed by Jamon Holmes

Best Drama: Bennifer directed by Ryan McGlade

Best Fantasy Film: Mariposas directed by Adrian Carey

Best Family Film: Dancing Paddy directed by William Kok

Best First Time Filmmaker: Westgarth directed by Oliver Crawford Smith & Oliver Bailey

Best Environmental Film: Blue Ventures directed by Gabriel Diamond

Best Experimental Film: ESPIRAL directed by Susana Weingaten Evert

Best Music Video: PANGEA directed by Derek Frey

Best Screenplay: Love & Will directed by Marcus Carlsson

Best Short Film: You Don't Know Them directed by Leonardo Greco

Best Student Film: Don Hector directed by Alejandro Cervantes Polanco

Best Thriller Film: The Whistler directed by Jennifer Nicole Stang

Best TV Pilot: Battledream Chronicles: A new beginning directed by Alain Bidard

Official Finalists

Hijab directed by Eric Smith-Gunn
Socorro directed by Erik Hirschhorn
The Dishwasher directed by Jordan Jacinto
Time Out directed by Matti Kinnunen
Island's Loophole directed by J.A. Ferreras, Javier Colón
Psych0nauts directed by Israel Granja Hernández
Delia & Sammy directed by Therese Cayaba
Folktale directed by Ajitesh Sharma
Chocolate Oyster directed by Steve Jaggi
Shaholly directed by Wojciech Lorenc

2019 Screenplay Competition Winners

1st Place: Mexican Jesus written by Matthew Pinard

2nd Place: The Wolf And The Moon written by Ricardo Gomez

3rd Place: The Lost Russian Mine written by Gunnar E Garrett Jr. & Bryan Cantrell

Official Finalists

Where do the Clouds go? written by Serge Ioan Celebidachi & James Olivier
The Road to Matanzas written by Christopher Helton
Ciudad Justicia written by Raul Velasco Cuevas
Fear written by Peter Jang
Desposyni written by Jean Galliano
The Medici Diamonds written by Rosalind Resnick & Ciro De Martino
Data Breach written by Bethan Rees
The Fourth Psalm written by John Martins III
Freeman’s Men written by Gloria J. Browne-Marshall
The Last 12 Hours of Jesus written by Demetrio Casile